Many states require hunter education certification for hunters of all ages. Oregon adults (age 18 and over) can now get this certification completely online.
- Adults ages 18 and over can take hunter education online and receive their hunter education certification.
- Field day is not required
- Select one of the course providers below. At the completion of the course customer will receive a temporary certificate. A permanent card will be mailed out.
- Course providers are third-party companies.
Approved by the Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife.
- EXCLUSIVE – Virtual Field Day to get you prepared for the field!
- Take the course anytime and anywhere on any mobile device.
- Covers 100% of the material you need to know to get certified.
- Sit back and enjoy the interactive and professionally narrated course.
- Fully illustrated with animations and videos to bring the course to life!
- Cost $39.00; $29.00 is paid to vendor, $10.00 to ODFW for permanent card.
Go To: HUNTERcourse.com
Your permanent Oregon Hunter Education Certificate Number is provided on your completion certificate starting with 777.
- Mobile compatible - Learn where and when it is convenient for you, on any device. All you need is an internet connection.
- Only course to use actual photos rather than watercolor illustrations.
- Course completion certificate accepted in all 50 states!
- Easy Learning System™ of narration that matches the written word, photos, and interactivity.
- Course registration fee refunded if you don't pass.
- Cost $25.00; $15.00 paid to vendor, $10.00 to ODFW for permanent card.
Go to: HunterEdCourse.com
Your permanent Oregon Hunter Education Certificate Number will be emailed to you within 24 hours.
Oregon Hunter-ed.com features:
- Only course with award-winning videos.
- Works seamlessly on all devices – smartphones included.
- English and Spanish Narration.
- Interactive animations and illustrations.
- Same content taught in Oregon classroom course.
- Oregon chooses Today’s Hunter for its Oregon Today’s Hunter classroom manual. Sign up, study for free, and pay only after you pass the final exam.
- Cost $38.95; $28.95 is paid to vendor, $10.00 to ODFW for permanent card.
Go To: Oregon Hunter-ed.com
Your permanent Oregon Hunter Education Certificate Number is provided on your completion certificate starting with 666.
These programs are funded by the Federal Aid in Wildlife Restoration Act (Pittman-Robertson) and the Federal Aid in Sport Fish Restoration Act (Wallop-Breaux).
The Oregon Outdoor Skills Program is subject to Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, Title IX of the Education Amendments 1972, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and offers all persons the opportunity to participate in programs and activities regardless of race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. No individual will be turned away from or otherwise be denied access to or benefit from, any program or activity on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. Complaints of discrimination should be sent to Chief, Public Civil Rights Division, Department of the Interior, 1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240