How to register for a class:
- Step 1
- Find a class that you would like to attend by looking at available classes on the View all Classes/Workshops tab. Remember that for courses under the “Hunter Ed Class” tab you must attend each class session listed. If you choose courses under the “Hunter Ed Field Day” tab you must complete the online course or workbook before attending. Once you find a class that is right for you, remember the class number and click on the “Register for a Class” button at the bottom of the page.
- Step 2
- Existing customers – If the student is an existing customer and has an Hunter/Angler ID# (printed on all Oregon hunting and fishing license documents) enter it on the “Get Started” page, along with the last name and date of birth. Click on “Register for a Class” button to proceed.
- New customers – Select “New Customer” from the drop down box on the “Get Started” page and enter the student’s last name and date of birth. Click on the “Register for a Class” button to proceed.
- Step 3
- Existing customers – Check the student’s demographic information and modify as needed. IMPORTANT – Make sure you include a phone number and email address so that instructors can contact the student with course announcements. Click checkbox and hit “Continue” button.
- New customers – Enter all of the student’s demographic information. IMPORTANT – Make sure you include a phone number and email address so that instructors can contact the student with course announcements. Hit “Continue” button and then click checkbox and hit “Continue” button again.
- Step 4
- Select your course and scroll to the bottom of the page and hit the “Continue” button.
- Step 5
- Continue through checkout process, paying with a debit/credit card. Class information will be printed on the student’s receipt. Remember, if the student didn’t enter a phone number and email address they will not receive important class updates. You can go back and update demographic information at any time by following Steps 2 and 3 above.
Class cancellation policy (effective March 1, 2012)
ODFW does not refund class fees. However, a credit system has been established as follows:
- Cancel less than 2 weeks from first class = No Credit.
- Cancel more than 2 weeks from first class = 1 time class credit good for 1 year that can be redeemed when student registers for another hunter education class. Any subsequent cancellations will not be issued a credit.
- Cancellations and the issuing and use of credits must be done through the hunter education program by calling 503-947-6028.
Please make every effort to attend the class that you have signed up for.
These programs are funded by the Federal Aid in Wildlife Restoration Act (Pittman-Robertson) and the Federal Aid in Sport Fish Restoration Act (Wallop-Breaux).
The Oregon Outdoor Skills Program is subject to Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, Title IX of the Education Amendments 1972, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and offers all persons the opportunity to participate in programs and activities regardless of race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. No individual will be turned away from or otherwise be denied access to or benefit from, any program or activity on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. Complaints of discrimination should be sent to: Chief, Public Civil Rights Division, Department of the Interior, 1849 C Street NW, Washington, DC 20240.