The Oregon Seal Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife mobile
  
ignore
 » ODFW Home    » 2009 News Releases
ignore
ignore
ignore
Owl ODFW RESOURCES
News Releases for the year 2009
ignore
Media Contacts 2014 Releases | 2013 Releases | 2012 Releases | 2011 Releases | 2010 Releases | 2009 Releases | 2008 Releases
facebook twitter youtube rss feed
emailReceive News Release Updates by E-mail

Fishing and hunting licenses go on sale Dec. 1
Give one as a holiday gift
 
November 23, 2009

 

SALEM, Ore. — Hunting and fishing licenses for 2010 go on sale Dec. 1— just in time for holiday gift giving. They are sold on the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife website, at ODFW license agents and at ODFW offices that sell licenses.

A new Juvenile Resident Sports Pac makes a great gift and allows 12 to 17 year olds to fish, hunt, crab and clam all year for only $55. The package includes one of each of the following: Combination angling/hunting/shellfish license; combined angling harvest tag; upland game bird and Oregon waterfowl validation; and tags (general or controlled) for buck deer, elk, bear, cougar and spring turkey.

And, don’t forget the grown-ups on your list. Adult anglers and hunters reap the benefits of reduced pricing in a Sports Pac for $164.75. Senior citizens 70 and over who have been Oregon residents for five years get a fishing license for $15 and a hunting license for $13.75. Raffle tickets start at $4.50 and make a great gift for any hunter who wants an additional chance to hunt big game during an extended season and in an expanded hunt area.

Gift giving

To purchase a license as a gift, tell the sales clerk you'd like to make a gift purchase and be prepared to give the hunter’s or angler’s full name and date of birth (month, day, year). If the person has previously had a license, make sure you have their ODFW hunter/angler ID number, which is found at the top of the license. If you are purchasing a license for someone who has never had a license, you will have to provide their social security number in compliance with Federal and State law.

Whether you are buying your own license or buying one as a gift, an Oregon hunting or fishing license is a great purchase at any time. Not only does it give you, your family and friends the opportunity to recreate outdoors all year, ODFW staff work hard to provide you with the information you need to make the most of your experience. Visit the ODFW website for tips, techniques, places to go and recreational forecasts.

New 2010 ODFW sport license and tag fees are in effect for 2010 licenses. To see the new fees, visit ODFW’s website (PDF).

More information

To buy a license online, go to ODFW Online Sales website, and click the Buy Now button.

For more information about Juvenile and Adult Sports Pacs, see page 34 of the 2010 Oregon Big Game Regulations. Juvenile hunters under age 18 have to complete an ODFW hunter education class before they go hunting. Learn about ODFW’s hunter education program on the website.

For a list of ODFW license agents and ODFW offices that sell licenses, visit ODFW’s website.

ODFW Weekly Recreation Report provides current information on fishing, hunting and wildlife viewing.

###

   

Contact:

DeAnna Erickson, ODFW License Services Manager, (503) 947-6112
Meg Kenagy, ODFW Communications Coordinator, (503) 947-6021

Fax:

(503) 947-6029

 
facebook twitter youtube rss feed

 

ignore
ignore  

 


About Us | Fishing | Hunting | Wildlife Viewing | License / Regs | Conservation | Living with Wildlife | ODFW Outdoors

ODFW Home | Driving Directions | Employee Directory | Social Media | Oregon.gov | File Formats

4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE   ::   Salem, OR 97302   ::    Main Phone (503) 947-6000 or (800) 720-ODFW [6339]

Do you have a question or comment for ODFW? Contact ODFW's Public Service Representative at: odfw.info@state.or.us
Do you want to enter your opinion about a specific issue into the public record? Contact
: odfw.comments@state.or.us




   © ODFW. All rights reserved. This page was last updated: 09/15/2011 2:28 PM