The Oregon Seal Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife mobile
  
ignore
 » ODFW Home    » 2010 News Releases
ignore
ignore
ignore
Owl ODFW RESOURCES
News Releases for the year 2010
ignore
Media Contacts 2014 Releases | 2013 Releases | 2012 Releases | 2011 Releases | 2010 Releases | 2009 Releases | 2008 Releases
facebook twitter youtube rss feed
emailReceive News Release Updates by E-mail

2011 fishing and hunting licenses go on sale Dec. 1
Give one as a holiday gift

 
November 30, 2010

 

SALEM, Ore. — Hunting and fishing licenses for 2011 go on sale Dec. 1—just in time for holiday gift giving. They are sold on the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife website, at ODFW license agents and at ODFW offices that sell licenses.  

A Juvenile Resident Sports Pac makes a great gift and allows 12 to 17 year olds to fish, hunt, crab and clam all year for only $55. The package includes one of each of the following: Combination angling/hunting/shellfish license; combined angling harvest tag; upland game bird and Oregon waterfowl validation; and tags (general or controlled) for deer, elk, bear, cougar and spring turkey. New this year: Sports Pac holders may use their deer tag for a 600 series hunt.

Adult anglers and hunters reap the benefits of reduced pricing in a Sports Pac for $164.75, a $69.75 savings. Senior citizens 70 and over who have been Oregon residents for five years get a fishing license for $15 and a hunting license for $13.75. Raffle tickets start at $4.50 and make a great gift for any hunter who wants an additional chance to hunt big game. Winners can hunt an expanded area and extended season.

Gift giving

You can purchase a license as a gift online at ODFW’s website, at an ODFW office that sells licenses or at a license sales agent. Be prepared to give the hunter’s or angler’s full name and date of birth (day, month, year). If the person has previously had a license, make sure you have their ODFW hunter/angler ID number, which is found at the top of the license. If you are purchasing a license for someone who has never had a license, you will have to provide their social security number in compliance with Federal and State law.

More information

Online license sales, http://www.dfw.state.or.us/online_license_sales/index.asp

License sales agents and ODFW offices that sell licenses, http://www.dfw.state.or.us/resources/licenses_regs/

###

   

Contact:

DeAnna Erickson, ODFW License Services Manager, (503) 947-6112
David Lane, ODFW Marketing Coordinator, (503) 947-6013

 
facebook twitter youtube rss feed

ignore
ignore  

 


About Us | Fishing | Hunting | Wildlife Viewing | License / Regs | Conservation | Living with Wildlife | ODFW Outdoors

ODFW Home | Driving Directions | Employee Directory | Social Media | Oregon.gov | File Formats

4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE   ::   Salem, OR 97302   ::    Main Phone (503) 947-6000 or (800) 720-ODFW [6339]

Do you have a question or comment for ODFW? Contact ODFW's Public Service Representative at: odfw.info@state.or.us
Do you want to enter your opinion about a specific issue into the public record? Contact
: odfw.comments@state.or.us




   © ODFW. All rights reserved. This page was last updated: 12/06/2010 11:35 AM