You can purchase a license as a gift online at ODFW’s website, at an ODFW office that sells licenses or at a license sales agent. Be prepared to give the hunter’s or angler’s full name and date of birth (day, month, year). If the person has previously had a license, make sure you have their ODFW hunter/angler ID number, which is found at the top of the license. If you are purchasing a license for someone who has never had a license, you will have to provide his or her social security number in compliance with Federal and State law.
For program gift certificates, call (503) 947-6025.
Give the gift of a hands-on Outdoor Skills Education Program workshop. These fun workshops teach first-time hunters and anglers the skills necessary to be safe and enjoy the outdoors.
For wildlife viewers who visit Denman, E.E. Wilson, Ladd Marsh, Summer Lake and Sauvie Island Wildlife Areas, purchase a required parking permit. Get one online at ODFW’s website, at an ODFW office that sells licenses or at a license sales agent. An annual permit is $22.00. Information about parking permits.
The 2013 Habitat Conservation Stamp helps restore the state’s native habitats to benefit fish and wildlife. For $40, you get a collector stamp and an ODFW Wildlife Area parking permit (a $22 value).
A Juvenile Resident Sports Pac makes a great gift and allows 12 to 17 year olds to fish, hunt, crab and clam all year for only $52. The package includes one of each of the following: Combination angling/hunting/shellfish license; combined angling harvest tag; upland game bird and Oregon waterfowl validation; and tags (general or controlled) for deer, elk, bear, cougar and spring turkey. New this year: Sports Pac holders may use their deer tag for a 600 series hunt.
Adult anglers and hunters reap the benefits of reduced pricing in a Sports Pac for $164.75. Senior citizens 70 and over who have been Oregon residents for five years get a fishing license for $15 and a hunting license for $13.75.
Raffle tickets start at $4.50 and make a great gift for any hunter who wants an additional chance to hunt big game. Winners can hunt an expanded area and extended season.
If your vacation plans include a trip to the beach, why not go clamming or crabbing? Shellfish licenses are only $7 for adults and children under 14 can clam and crab for free.
For the avid angler with a big freezer: a hatchery harvest tag allows anglers to keep 10 additional hatchery salmon or steelhead. They’re only $16.50 each and you can purchase as many as you like.
Take a child big game, turkey, upland bird or waterfowl hunting. Under the Mentored Youth Hunt Program, youth between 9 and 13 can hunt on their parent’s or guardian’s tags or validation without having to take hunter education or purchase a license first. Register online or at an ODFW office or license agent.