The Oregon Seal Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife  
 » ODFW Home    » Fish Division   » Water Quality and Quantity
About Us Fishing Hunting Viewing License/Regs Conservation Living With Wildlife Education
Regulating harvest, protection, and enhancement of fish populations

Sensitive Area Maps

ODFW has identified three categories of sensitive areas for the purposes of the vector control guidance: 1) Wildlife Areas and Refuges, 2) Wetlands of Concern, and 3) Unique, Rare, or Vulnerable Habitats. These sensitive areas are identified on the map below. For a more detailed map of a vector control program, please click on a Vector Control District or County or select a name from the list on the right.

Sensitive areas identified for vector control purposes covering all of Oregon (including those listed here for formal vector control programs) can also be viewed on ODFW’s interactive mapping tool. Compass (the Centralized Oregon Mapping Products and Analysis Support System) will allow you to view and download data specific to your area of interest.

State map

Vector Control Guidance for Sensitive Areas

Back to Water Quality and Quantity Program

Vector Control Programs


About Us | Fishing | Hunting | Wildlife Viewing | License / Regs | Conservation | Living with Wildlife | ODFW Outdoors | Workday Login

ODFW Home | Driving Directions | Employee Directory | Social Media | | File Formats | Employee Webmail | ODFW License Agents

4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE   ::   Salem, OR 97302   ::    Main Phone (503) 947-6000 or (800) 720-ODFW [6339]

Do you have a question or comment for ODFW? Contact ODFW's Public Service Representative at:
Share your opinion or comments on a Fish and Wildlife Commission issue at

   © ODFW. All rights reserved. This page was last updated: 07/06/2015 11:14 AM    
Clackamas County Coos County Baker Valley Bly Chiloquin Columbia Drainage Crook County East Crook County West Four Rivers Jackson County North Jackson County South Klamath County Langell Valley Malheur County Central East Malheur County Central West Malheur County NE Malheur County NW Malheur County SE Malheur County SW Multnomah County North Morrow Poe Valley Union County East Union County West Wasco County East Wasco County West Washington County West Umatilla